Department of Physics

Welcome to the Department of Physics. It was founded in 1964. The Department has three faculty members at present. Both B.Sc. Pass and Honours Courses are offered under Manipur University. The papers taught are Mechanics (1st Semester), Thermal Physics & Optics (Second Semester), Electricity & Magnetism (Third Semester), Atomic & Nuclear Physics (Fourth Semester) Fifth Semester (three papers)- Electronics, Mathematical Physics and Laboratory (for 100 marks)  and Sixth Semester (three papers) –Quantum Mechanics, Physics of Materials and Laboratory (for 100 marks).

Faculty Members:

Haripriya Devi, Associate Professor and Head, Contact No. : 9774262840




Sl. No. Name and Designation Educational Qualification Specialization Teaching Experience Activities/


1 W. Haripriya Devi,
Associate Professor
M.Sc. and M. Phil. Nuclear Physics 30 years View Profile
2 O. Shantajit Singh,
Assistant Professor
M.Sc. and M. Phil. Electronics 23 years View Profile
3 Dr. K . Nanao Singh,
Assistant professor
M.Sc., CSIR-NET and Ph.D. Particle Physics 17 years View Profile
3 L. Ranbir Singh,
Assistant professor
M.Sc., M.Phil 24 years View Profile